UC Santa Cruz Skip UC Seal
Strategic Futures Committee 2005-2020  

SFC Home | SFC Committee | Document Library

 
 
Strategic Futures Committee
line
 
bullet Committee charge
bullet Committee reports
bullet Committee membership
  • Maureen Callanan, Professor of Psychology/Chair of Psychology Department (callanan@ucsc.edu)
  • Pedro Castillo, Associate Professor of History/Provost of Oakes College (pcastle@ucsc.edu)
  • Trace Camacho, Sophomore in Anthropology/College Nine, Undergraduate student representative (tcamacho@ucsc.edu)
  • Peggy Delaney, Professor of Ocean Sciences, Vice Chair of the Academic Senate (delaney@ucsc.edu)—through March 2004
  • Allison Galloway, Professor of Anthropology, Chair of the Academic Senate (gallow@ucsc.edu)—effective April 2004
  • Jennifer Gonzalez, Assistant Professor of History of Art and Visual Culture (jag@ucsc.edu)
  • Gary Griggs, Professor of Earth Sciences/Director of the Institute of Marine Sciences (griggs@ucsc.edu), SFC chair
  • Brent Haddad, Associate Professor of Environmental Studies (bhaddad@ucsc.edu)
  • Francisco Hernandez, Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs (fjh@ucsc.edu)
  • Michael Hutchison, Interim Dean of Social Sciences/Professor of Economics (hutch@ucsc.edu)
  • John Isbister, Professor of Economics (isbister@ucsc.edu)
  • Steve Kang, Dean of the School of Engineering (dean@soe.ucsc.edu)
  • Meredith Michaels, Vice Chancellor of Planning and Budget (mmichael@ucsc.edu)
  • Robert Miller, Vice Chancellor for Research/Dean of Graduate Studies (rcmiller@ucsc.edu)
  • Ali Shakouri, Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering (shakouri@soe.ucsc.edu)
  • Lisa Sloan, Professor of Earth Sciences (lcsloan@es.ucsc.edu)
  • Don Smith, Associate Professor of Environmental Toxicology, SFC Liaison to the Academic Senate Committee on Planning and Budget (smith@etox.ucsc.edu)
bullet Liaisons to the Academic Senate Committees
  • Alan Christy, Associate Professor of History, SFC Liaison to the Senate Committee on Research (achristy@ucsc.edu)
  • Richard Hughey, Professor of Computer Engineering/Chair of Computer Engineering Department, SFC Liaison to the Senate Committee on Educational Policy (rph@ce.ucsc.edu)

 

 

         

Copyright ©2004 UC Regents | Maintained by Planning & Budget